Proposal to 7th CPC: Minimum Wage for 7th Pay Commission Rs.26000- and Open Ended Pay Scales – NCJCM

Proposal to 7th CPC: Minimum Wage for 7th Pay Commission Rs.26000- and Open Ended Pay Scales – NCJCM

JCM Delegation proposed before the 7th Central Pay Commission: Open Ended Pay Scale, 3.7 multiplication factor, Minimum Wage of Rs.26000/-, 5% Increment rate, 5 promotions, HRA – 60%, 40%, 20%, Wage ratio 1:8, CEA for Higher Studies, Minimum Pension 67%….

National Federation of Indian Railwaymen

Affiliated to:
Indian National Trade Union Congress (INTUC)
International Transport Workers Federation (ITF)

Minimum Wage of Rs.26000- and Open Ended Pay Scales


During 2 days deliberations on 23rd & 24th March, 2015, the JCM (Staff Side) delegation have pleaded before the 7th Central Pay Commission to recommend minimum wage of Rs. 26,000/- per month on the basis of 15th ILC Norms/ Aykroyd Formula. Some of the important submissions made before the Pay Commission are listed below:

. Wage ratio between the lowest and highest should be 1:8.

. Revised pay scales and allowances should be given effect from 01/01/2014.

. 3.7 multiplication factor should be applied to arrive at the revised pay. Special Pay concept should be restored back.

. HRA should be revised to 60%, 40% and 20% of pay for ‘X’ ‘Y’ and ‘Z’ class localities/ cities respectively.

. Children Education Allowance should be revised and extended to cover higher studies

. Increment rate should be 5% of pay.

. Five promotions during service.

. Special Duty Allowance for North Eastern Region be revised to 37-1/2%.

. House Building Amount should be increased and interest rate should be reduced.

. 6th CPC Anomalies may be got addressed through a special mechanism.

. Flexi timings for women employees besides additional leave facilities etc.,


. Pay Commission was urged to recommend panty in Pension.

. Minimum Pension should be fixed at 67% of last pay drawn.

. Gratuity amount should be upwardly revised.

All the issues contained in the JCM memorandum were explained to the Commission with cogent logic, merits and Precedents. S/Shri M. Raghavaiah, Leader JCM (Staff Side), Guman Singh. NFIR President, R.P. Bhatnagar, Working President and B.C. Sharma, Joint General Secretary have participated in the deliberations.

No.IV/NFIR/7th CPC/Corres/Pt.V
Dated : 28/03/2015
Forwarded to Affiliates & Media Centre/NFIR. .

(Dr M. Raghavaiah)
General Secretary

Source: NFIR

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *