Final Meeting between NC JCM Staff Side with 7th Pay Commission – AIRF Report

Final Meeting between NC JCM Staff Side with 7th Pay Commission – AIRF Report

Meeting between NC JCM Staff Side with 7th Pay Commission

Today NCJCM Staff Side under the leadership of Com. Shiva Gopal Mishra/Secy Staff Side NC JCM met with 7th Pay Commission to discuss issues pertaining to pay scales of Central Government Employees and Pensioners. Pictures of the meeting is being released underneath. Details of the deliberations held during meeting are being reproduced herein.

NC JCM Staff Side Members with 7th CPC

National Federation of Indian Railwaymen
Affiliated to :
Indian National Trade Union Congress (INTUC)
International Transport Workers’ Federation (ITF)


Dated: 09/06/2015

The General Secretaries of
Affiliated Unions of NFIR


Sub: Final Meeting with Seventh Central Pay Commission — June 9. 2015-reg.


Responding to the invitation received from the VII th CPC, the JCM (Staff Side) delegation met the Pay Commission this day 09th June 2015 and deliberated again in detail on the following issues:-
(a) Minimum wage — (15th ILC norms/Dr. Achroyed Formula for determining minimum wage as proposed in the JCM Staff Side Memorandum),
(b) Rate of increment.
(c) Fitment Formula,
(d) Qualification related Pay Scales,
(e) Pay parity for common categories.
(f) Date of effect of revised Pay Structure and allowances etc.,
(g) Upward revision of Ex-gratia to the families of employees killed in the course of performing duties,
(h) Parity in pension for eliminating the discrimination,
(i) Rectification of MACPS aberrations,
(j) Grant of increment to those retiring on 30th June and 31st December of the year.
Various other issues were also discussed with the VII CPC today. While the response of the Pay Commission by and large has been satisfactory on many points mentioned above, the revised pay structure/allowances is likely to be recommended to be given effect from January 1st, 2016. With today’s discussions in the final meeting with VII CPC, the deliberations by the JCM Staff Side got concluded.
It is expected that the VII th CPC would submit its report to the Government by the end of August 2015. Prominent leaders among those participated in the deliberations are Dr. M. Raghavaiah Leader (JCM) Staff Side, NFIR’ s President Guman Singh. Working President R.P.Bhatnagar and Joint General Secretary B.C. Sharma.


Yours fraternally,
(Dr. M. Raghavaiah)
General Secretary

NFIR letter can be accessed through this link

Source: AIRF

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *